29 March 2018 – Long Service Rewarded

Three more Froward Point Watchkeepers, Bob Eaglesfield, Mark Layton and Michael Powell (see picture) have completed 10 years’ service and received their badges from Station Manager Glyn Watkin. A further 3 Watchkeepers, Malcolm Dando, John Firmin and Sheila Silcock received 5-year service awards at the same time. The Station was established in 2005 so hopefully our first 15-year awards will happen in early 2020.